chasing patagonia

20/01/2010 § 2 Comments

For the moment Chasing Patagonia has not seen any love. That is because the protagonist needs to go to Patagonia, or at least try and make it there. My imagination of what lies in San Carlos de Bariloche, El Calafate, Tierra del Fuego, and the end-of-the-world, Ushuia, is not quite creative. As my sister once wrote about me, I write what is around me, and although it can be brimming with emotion, it is based on the sensory. My sister is the one to go to for imagination, I just like telling stories, with a little embellishment here and there.

Thus, this little lady is embarquing on a serious journey. The first bus ride is 25 hours long, from Buenos Aires Retiro Station to Bariloche. That will only take me halfway there. Once I get to Bariloche, lo mas lindo de Argentina (the most beautiful of Argentina), so I’ve heard, we will see where we (me and my character) go from there. I am not leaving for another few weeks, so you still have me for a little while.

And, yes. I am going alone.

§ 2 Responses to chasing patagonia

  • Sammy says:

    Dear Sister, take everything that you see and write it. Sometimes what we need is to feel the sand in between our toes in order to describe our feelings of our surroundings. I love you and am so proud of what you’re doing. Sometimes the greatest adventures happen when there’s no one to tie us down and hinder us from the experience, or so I’m told somewhere lol.

  • mom85 says:

    Have fun, but take care of yourself too! No matter what you’ve had a great adventure, a time to learn new things about yourself & the world you’re in. Love & miss you immensely, so proud of you too.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading chasing patagonia at hi ho..

meta

