been cwaze

23/04/2010 § 1 Comment

It’s been a while, I think, since I posted something and for good reason: I haven’t been home. I have been galavanting around this crazy city, doing laundry, packing bags, buying Argentine snacks, trying to keep busy as a relief from over-thinking. Cursed is this Quong/Weaver brain!

For the past couple of nights, I have been keeping it pretty low-key (minus a much needed catch-up with the roomies the other night) and trying to take advantage of the daylight hours (or what is left of them). Tonight, we three go to dine on delicious food and join friends at a tangueria, a tango-spot that is less touristy than a milonga. Oooo my toes are burning to dance!

Then, this weekend I plan to do some last minute shopping, more snacks, nibbles, already bought some booze, more cigarettes (customs is going to have a field-day with me!), and souvenirs. Did I mention cookies?

Essentially, my mind is whirling with lists of things to do. My time here is short, but I don’t mind because I have seen a lot and I still plan on doing a lot.

So, I apologize, mostly to my mom who is my number-one fan and an avid reader/commenter, for being away from keyboard. Can’t wait to get back home, finally purchase a laptop, and workout these little digits some more. Onward, ho!

§ One Response to been cwaze

  • mom85 says:

    Thanks, only way I can keep tabs on you my pumpkin, & enjoy your take on your thoughts & adventures. I look forward to seeing your beautiful face, and to giving you hugs till you scream for air.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading been cwaze at hi ho..

meta

