hello world.

10/11/2011 § Leave a comment

Here, I am.

Everywhere and nowhere,

And all the places we have been,

Like a leaf, a flake, a butterfly with bird’s wings.

I think of how you used to sit with your feet tucked in,

Curled into a half-ball watching your favourite programs,

Stories, like the ones I now watch.

I think of times with woodstoves and locked away liquor cabinets filled with gin.

I think and wonder what you think about now.

I wonder why my heart desires to live on the end of town,

Or why I love woven sweaters,

Why I believe in a common ancestry,

And why, as a kid, I built castles in the sand.

Or why I tend to run away from everything that I am

And towards the perpetual pursuit of truth.

Hello world, here I am.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading hello world. at hi ho..

meta

